Have Mercy on Me, O God

Have Mercy on Me, O God

After Nathan confronts King David about his sin with Bathsheba, David confesses his guilt to the Lord in Psalm 51. Just like David, we can take refuge in God’s mercy through repentance.

There are 3 phases in this process:

  1. Confession of guilt (Psalm 51:3-6)
  2. Cleansing (Psalm 51:7-10)
  3. Restoration (Psalm 51:11-19)


Leave a Reply