Everything is Meaningless

Everything is Meaningless

Ecclesiastes is one of the most needed books in our society and culture right now because of its willingness to take an honest look at the darkness in our world.

Over the next few weeks we will be doing a sermon series examining this book in more depth. Today we went through the first 11 verses that Solomon wrote.

In Ecclesiastes 1:1-11 Solomon’s proposition is that everything is meaningless.

  1. Earth (Ecclesiastes 1:4)
  2. Sun (Ecclesiastes 1:5)
  3. Wind (Ecclesiastes 1:6)
  4. Rivers (Ecclesiastes 1:7)
  5. Senses (Ecclesiastes 1:8)
  6. Advancement Without Moral Progress (Ecclesiastes 1:9-11)


Leave a Reply

We are launching a second service starting on Easter. Join us at 9:00am or 10:45am.